CCIM Foundation Announces New Named Endowed Scholarships

During CCIM Institute's 2018 Midyear Governance Meetings in Tampa, Fla., the CCIM Foundation presented awards for five new fully funded named endowed scholarships, along with a previously matched scholarship. 

“Our scholarship program continues to grow with the total number of chapter associated scholarships now at 112,” says 2018 CCIM Foundation President and 2018 CCIM Institute President-Elect Barbara M. Crane, CCIM. “I congratulate the newest honorees and chapters.”

Those honored at the CCIM Foundation's Named Endowed Scholarship Recognition Reception on April 10 were: 

  • Stephen V. Jacquemin CCIM Scholarship - St. Louis CCIM Chapter
  • Kansas City Future Leaders Scholarship - Kansas City CCIM Chapter
  • Jim Dunn CCIM Scholarship - Middle Tennessee CCIM Chapter
  • Chuck Wiercinski CCIM Memorial Scholarship - Illinois CCIM Chapter
  • Tina Egsegian Yap Scholarship - Hawaii CCIM Chapter
  • David S. Wilson CCIM Scholarship - Iowa CCIM Chapter

Since 1988, the CCIM Foundation has encouraged and assisted commercial real estate professionals pursuing the CCIM designation and helped to promote high educational standards. 

“I believe in giving back to the Institute and Foundation for everything that I have received through the years and the St. Louis CCIM Chapter has been focused on the younger talent coming in and why the CCIM designation is so important,” says Stephen Jacquemin, CCIM. “I am truly honored to be among the other distinguished honorees.”

Among the recent honorees was Tina Yap, the first chapter administrator to have a scholarship named in their honor. “I became the Hawaii Chapter administrator in 2005 and it has been a complete joy working with not only the chapter but the Institute staff and leadership as well,” says Yap. “While I do not hold the designation, I do fully understand the value it provides to the industry and try at every opportunity to promote the designation and our chapter.”

“Words cannot express my gratitude in being selected among the other great names from the Iowa CCIM Chapter such as Tom Nordstrom, CCIM, Bob Holland, CCIM and Mark Patterson, CCIM,” says 2018 CCIM Institute President David P. Wilson. “I am truly honored, humbled, and extremely grateful that they have selected me to be a part of this elite group of commercial real estate professionals who have been honored with a named endowed scholarship.”

Learn more about the CCIM Foundation Named Endowed Scholarship Program at  


Samuel S. Moon | Media Relations Manager | (312) 321-8554