Narrow your search

Topic

Author

Published

Issue

Search

Criteria for Leadership Positions 
Retail e-Volution: Predictions for 2025 

This report is not another examination of retail’s demise, because in the immortal words of Mark Twain, “The reports of [its] death are greatly exaggerated.” Nor is it another foretelling of how the use of retail stores is morphing from a place to shop to something experiential. Here are five predictions for the future of retail that debunk several primary myths behind the plethora of retail bankruptcies and store closings that occurred in the past decade.

Criteria for Leadership Positions - 2020 


1Q19 CRE Insights Report 
Vector Calibration: 2020 Capital Markets 

This report is not another examination of retail’s demise, because in the immortal words of Mark Twain, “The reports of [its] death are greatly exaggerated.” Nor is it another foretelling of how the use of retail stores is morphing from a place to shop to something experiential. Here are five predictions for the future of retail that debunk several primary myths behind the plethora of retail bankruptcies and store closings that occurred in the past decade.

University Application: Fast Track Undergraduate 


Veterans Program Handbook 


Sept.Oct.19 

Commercial Investment Real Estate is the magazine of CCIM Institute. Read the Sept/Oct 2019 issue.

May.June.19 

Commercial Investment Real Estate is the magazine of CCIM Institute. Read the May/June 2019 issue.

July.Aug.19 

Commercial Investment Real Estate is the magazine of CCIM Institute. Read the July/August 2019 issue.

Nov.Dec.19 

Commercial Investment Real Estate is the magazine of CCIM Institute. Read the Nov/Dec 2019 issue.

Mar.Apr.19 

Commercial Investment Real Estate is the magazine of CCIM Institute. Read the March/April 2019 issue.

Dan Spiegel 

Dan Spiegel Dan Spiegel is the managing director of Coldwell Banker Commercial. Contact him at  dan.spiegel@cbhomeoffice.com .  

Gregory J. Laskody, CCIM 

Gregory J. Laskody, CCIM Gregory J. Laskody, CCIM, is principal with Lee & Associates South Florida in Miami. Contact him at glaskody@lee-associates.com .

Bill Barnhill, CCIM, and Ben Vestal 

Bill Barnhill, CCIM, and Ben Vestal Bill Barnhill, CCIM, Ph.D., is president and owner of Omega Properties in Mobile, Ala. Contact him at barnhill@selfstorage.com barnhill@selfstorage.com . Ben Vestal is president of Argus Self Storage Sales Network. Contact him at bvestal@argus-realestate.com .   

Angela Newell 

Angela Newell Angela Newell , CPA, CGMA, is a national assurance partner at BDO USA, LLP, based in Dallas. Contact her at ajnewell@bdo.com .  

Wendell L. Jones 

Wendell L. Jones Wendell L. Jones is an attorney at Kentucky Surety & Construction Law PLLC in Louisville, Ky. Contact him at wjones@kysuretylaw.com .  

Joseph A. Fisher - 52119 

Joseph A. Fisher Joseph A. Fisher, CCIM, is the president of Fisher Investment Real Estate in Indianapolis. Fisher has been a CCIM Institute instructor since 1980 and was CCIM Institute president in 2007. Contact him at j.a.fisher@att.net .  

Bonnie Hochman Rothell & Jessica Rodriguez 

Bonnie Hochman Rothell & Jessica Rodriguez Bonnie Hochman Rothell is a partner focusing on litigation  at Morris, Manning & Martin, LLP. Contact her at bhrothell@mmmlaw.com . Jessica Rodriguez is an associate with Morris, Manning & Martin, LLP. Contact her at jrodriguez@mmmlaw.com .  

Mark Lee Levine, CCIM, LLM, Ph.D. and Libbi Levine Segev, LLM, MSRECM 

Mark Lee Levine, CCIM, LLM, Ph.D. and Libbi Levine Segev, LLM, MSRECM Mark Lee Levine, CCIM, LLM, Ph.D., is a professor, and Libbi Levine Segev, LLM, MSRECM, is an assistant teaching professor, at the University of Denver. Contact Levine at mlevine@du.edu and Segev at libbi.levine@du.edu .  

Nicholas Leider 

Nicholas Leider Nicholas Leider is senior content editor for Commercial Investment Real Estate. Contact him at nleider@ccim.com .

Paul Rosenkranz 

Paul Rosenkranz Paul Rosenkranz is lead tax managing director at CBIZ MHM in Los Angeles. Contact him at prosenkranz@cbiz.com .  

A Membership Built for You 

Interested in joining CCIM Institute as a member? As a member, you can receive discounts on the courses you're taking to earn the CCIM designation and get access to a full suite of tools and benefits.

Ariel Bentata 

Ariel Bentata Ariel Bentata is co-founder and managing partner-investments of Accesso Partners LLC, a Hallandale Beach, Fla.-based real  estate and investment fund focusing on office properties nationwide. Contact him at ariel@accessopartners.com .

Michele Wood 

Michele Wood Michele Wood is director of business development at Valbridge Property Advisors in Houston. Contact her at mwood@valbridge.com .