Continuing Education (CE) credit for CCIM Institute courses is granted through local commissions and national governing entities. It is available on a state-by-state basis for broker and sales real estate renewal as well as select appraisal and finance renewals.
For specific information about courses available in your state, please email firstname.lastname@example.org. Regular business hours are Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. CT.
Register for a course
CCIM Institute Reminder: North Carolina CE Credit Blackout Dates
The North Carolina Real Estate Commission prohibits the issuance of continuing education credit during the period of June 11 - June 30. The CCIM Institute would like to remind all NC licensees that their CE credit must be reported before June 30. Be advised that there are substantial fines for late reporting. If you have any questions, please contact the CE Department at email@example.com or (312) 321-4504 or 8566.
CCIM Designation Core Courses
The following CE processing fees are applicable for CCIM designation curriculum core courses (CI 101 - CI 104):
- CCIM Institute Members - $25
- Non-members - $35
- Requests more than 10 days after course concludes - $40
The Ward Center for Real Estate Studies
To enhance your professional development and assist with license renewal, CCIM Institute provides complimentary continuing education credit for all qualifying Ward Center courses.
Students are required to submit a signed student affidavit form prior to the course start date.
CCIM Institute is an approved sponsor for the following professional organizations:
- CPA - National Association of State Boards of Accountancy
- ABA/ICB - Institute of Certified Bankers
State-Specific Continuing Education Information
Residents of California, Missouri, and Texas are subject to other rules and regulations regarding CE credit.
CCIM Education Policies for Continuing Education
Be advised that students must meet state requirements to receive a certificate. Because attendance requirements vary state to state, please consult your local commission guidelines to verify the requirements for your specific state license. Attendance certificates are available within three weeks of the course completion date through the My Resources section of My Account. Certificates are listed under Course History.
State course approvals are subject to change without notice. The amount of credit/clock hours granted is solely at the discretion of the individual state or professional entity. CCIM Institute must follow all state guidelines. State approval of a CCIM course does not constitute an endorsement of the views and opinions expressed by the course sponsor, author, or lectures.
For more information on CE credit through CCIM Institute, please contact us at +1 (312) 321-4460, ext. 8566 or firstname.lastname@example.org.
Register for a course